San Jose man makes first-ever ace in tournament, second two holes later

Antelope Hills Golf Coures golf ball on tee

We have no data to back this up, but there's a good chance that at least one person on Earth makes an ace every day. Less often, people make two in a round. But how about two holes-in-one in a three-hole stretch? That's rare, but Jason Cheng did it this week.

Cheng was playing in a tournament outing at a course near San Jose, Calif., when he came to the par-3 second hole. From 171 yards away with a 5-iron, the 34-year-old found the bottom of the cup for his first-ever ace. Awesome!

Two holes later, Cheng came to the par-3 fourth hole. After, as he said, not remembering a thing that happened on the third hole, he picked out a 7-iron from 152 yards. Whatdaya know? He makes another ace!

Cheng told the San Jose Mercury News of the hysterics and hugging that came with what amounts to back-to-back aces. Then reality set in: He'd have to buy not one, but two rounds for his fellow players at the 19th hole. Fortunately for his wallet, only about 15 people were left.

@BillyCasperGolf
May 24 02:48 PM
0 Retweets
@BillyCasperGolf
#TBT When #NGD17 got 72 million convos going! 💪💪 The #golf talk shouldn't stop, what rule change would you like to see in 2019? @wearegolf
May 18 08:45 AM
0 Retweets